Adams Telephone Co-Operative Holds Advisory Council Meeting


Pictured (l to r): Lisa Seals, Gloria Jenkins, Gary Clayton, Alison Armstrong, Eldon Castlebury, and Ken Blum.

Golden, IL – Adams Telephone Co-Operative held a meeting of its Advisory Council on November 9, 2015 in the Community Room of the Golden office. Topics discussed included an overview of current products and services, an introduction to OPTURA Local TV, and information on utilizing SmartHub for 24 hour account access and electronic payment management. Conversion of customers from static IP addresses to dynamic IP addresses as an efficiency measure was also discussed.

In other business, new members were welcomed in 7 districts. These include Alison Armstrong representing District 1, Gary Clayton representing District 2, Ken Blum representing District 3, Jim Stout representing District 4, Lisa Seals representing District 5, Gloria Jenkins representing District 6, and Eldon Castlebury representing District 7.

Retiring members from 6 districts were thanked for their service and given parting gifts by Jim Broemmer, Chief Executive Officer. Retiring members included Jim Chaney from District 2, Phil Hildebrand from District 3, Ken Flesner from District 4, Dan Clair from District 5, Charlotte Shupe from District 6, and Joyce Steiner from District 7. Broemmer stated, “I appreciate the personal time, dedication, and insight our Advisory Council members have shared to improve the cooperative. Their commitment and participation have been integral to the continued success of Adams Telephone Co-Operative.”

The Advisory Council meets approximately three times a year to provide input on current and future Adams services. Members learn about the latest technologies and Adams operations. Meetings are typically held on Monday evenings, and feature a meal and a presentation. Council members are encouraged to bring a guest for the presentation and meal. Each member also receives a $25 Adams bill credit for their participation.

Written by Lori Miller